Volunteer Information

Volunteering is a wonderful way to give to others by personal visits and offering emotional support and comfort. You can assist the staff in our homes by reading to residents, transportation to various activities/day trips and much more. 

A recent study published by the Journal of Gerontology found that volunteering can help you live longer. Adults age 65 or older who volunteer at least 3.3 hours a month are 67 percent less likely to die over the next 7.5 years than those who do not volunteer at all. Volunteering is for all ages, and we have youth volunteer opportunities for young people 13 years of age or older. Whether they just offer a listening ear or share their own experiences, volunteers mean so much to our residents and their families. Being a volunteer at Diocesan Health Facilities is a wonderful opportunity to make a difference in the lives of our senior neighbors, relatives and friends.

For information on volunteering at our facilities, contact the home you are interested in and ask to speak with the director of activities.

Bethany House
72 Church Green
Taunton, MA 02780
(508) 822-9200
Phoebe Worcester, Director
phoebew@dhfo.org
Jane Doucet, Activities Director

Catholic Memorial Home
2446 Highland Avenue
Fall River, MA 02720
(508) 679-0011
Thomas Healy, Administrator
thealy@dhfo.org
Mary Jean Storino, Therapeutic Activities Director

Madonna Manor
85 North Washington Street
North Attleboro, MA 02760
(508) 699-2740
Mary-Ellen Murphy, Administrator
mmurphy@dhfo.org
Susan Wanamaker, Therapeutic Activities Director

Marian Manor
(508) 822-4885
33 Summer Street, Taunton, MA 02780
Jessica Costa, Administrator
JessicaC@dhfo.org
Marlo Blais, Therapeutic Activities Director

Our Lady's Haven
(508) 999-4561
71 Center Street, Fairhaven, MA 02719
Lisa Cadime, Administrator
lcadime@dhfo.org 
Maria Catanho, Therapeutic Activities Director

Sacred Heart Home
(508) 996-6751
359 Summer Street, New Bedford, MA 02740
Jennifer Davis, Administrator
jdavis@dhfo.org
  
Annette Gallant, Therapeutic Activities Director